Pop Warner Website NFL.com

Search the web Search this site

Fomer YTLer Nas Shelton leads New Rochelle High School
NRHS 2014 SCHEDULE Photo Tony Johnson 2013

  • 09/07 @ Clarkstown North High School W 17-0
  • 09/13 Ramapo W 34-6
  • 09/19 John Jay W 20-14 story
  • 09/27 North Rockland W 35-7
  • 10/02 @ Ossining W 42-0
  • 10/11 Scarsdale (Scarsdale, NY)
  • 10/17 @ Carmel (Carmel, NY)
  • Mitey-Mites Crowned National Champions

    The New Rochelle Youth Tackle League's Mitey-mite team (ages 7-9) has made history in being the first team to earn a birth in the Pop Warner/Disney SuperBowl playoffs (www.popwarner.com). and win a Mitey-Mite Championship Bowl Game.

    The Bowl Game is annually hosted by ESPN Wide World of Sports in Orlando Florida with 32 Mitey-mite teams from across the country participating. Head Coach Nate Adam's team finished their regular season 8-0 and then went on to defeat Western New York and Poughkeepsie for the right to go to Disney.

    The team played a double header on Saturday Decmber 6th. In the first game the Mitey-Mites jumped out to a 14-0 lead in the first half, before defeating Cavalier Manor of Virginia 21-7. They then came back in the afternoon and held off the South Georgia Hawks of Georgia, 6-0 to cap a 12-0 season.

    The 2014 offense was led by Carnegie Johnson, Austin Luzzi, Jermaine Jordan, Nasir Winston and Jalen Faulkner. While the defense of Kenney Harris, Dillon Stephens, Damari Hamilton, Christian Napolitano and Taylor Rhett has given up few points all season.

    2014 Mitey-Mites

    Head Coach - Nate Adams
    Team Mom - Pauline Harris
    Assistant Coaches - Manty Boahene, Michael Shelton, Markel Taylor, Walter Vanderberg, Kareem Manns
    Carnegie Johnson, Jalen Faulkner, Kenney Harris Jr., Nasir Winston, Dillon Stephens, Austin Luzzi, Corey Winston, Reyden Davis, Eugene Wamack, Jerome Sanon, Lee Hester, Kyle Franks, Jermaine Jordan, Jamal Brandon, Mikail Allen, David Hernandez, Christian Napolit, Damari Hamilton, Dawoud Randall, Jonathan Thomas, Kayne Lewis, Kareem Williams, Isaac Gonzalez, Jordan Clarke, Chime Jones, Ayden Guillaume, Davon Davidson, Caleb Gillenwater, Colin O'Garro, James French, Joseph Napolitano, Taylor Rhett, Nigel Walker, Eric Williams.

    NFL & NCAA News
    content by Fresh Content.net

    Follow NRYTLers
    in College Football

    Shop NRYTL
    Support Shop NRYTL

    NCAA football site

    New Rochelle Youth Tackle League P.O. Box 1243 New Rochelle, NY 10802 © 2013